HomeEvents&Programs › Awards › Government Award

Government Award

The Government Award is given in recognition of significant contributions to, or particular support of, the profession and business of Architecture and/or the built environment. Anyone working in state or local government such as legislators, department secretaries, township officials, etc. are eligible for the award as an individual or specified group. The award will be presented at Architects Day in Harrisburg.

This is an excellent opportunity for us to recognize excellent work that has helped us to be better architects. We encourage you to nominate worthy candidates. Only one award will be presented, and the selection will be made by AIA Pennsylvania's board of directors.

Past Recipients

  • Senator Jay Costa (2013)
  • Representative Mike Turzai (2012)
  • Senator John Rafferty (2011)
  • Representative Matthew Smith (2011)
  • Representative Robert L. Freeman (2010)
  • Mayor Stephen Reed, Harrisburg (2007)
  • Secretary Jim Creedon (2006)
  • Bonnie Mark (2006)