Is your firm engaging and fostering Emerging Professionals? The American Institute of Architects defines Emerging Professionals as architecture graduates pursuing licensure and architects licensed within the last 10 years.

This recognition gives AIA Pennsylvania members the chance to assess and bestow their firms with the “EPiC Firm” designation. To be eligible for this designation, an emerging professional and a firm principal from each firm took the time to complete an assessment that provided checkpoints for three critical areas of Emerging Professional development: The Architectural Experience Program (AXP), Leadership, and Support.

The 2021 EPiC Firm Recognition is now open for nominations! Emerging Professionals begin the process by nominating their firm through the assessment linked below. EPs must nominate their firm before September 3, 2021.

Nominate Your Firm!


AIA Pennsylvania’s 2020 EPiC Firms

The following 26 firms were recognized for their dedication to fostering emerging professionals during the 2020 Architectural Excellence Design Awards Broadcast.

  • Atkin Olshin Schade Architects 
  • Ballinger 
  • Bergmann 
  • BLT Architects 
  • Breslin Ridyard Fadero Architects 
  • Crabtree, Rohrbaugh & Associates 
  • DesignGroup 
  • Evolve EA
  • Fancy Parsley 
  • Hayes Design Group Architects  
  • HDR
  • HOK
  • HUNT Engineers, Architects, Land Surveyors 
  • Ian Smith Design Group 
  • IKM Inc. 
  • KCBA Architects 
  • LGA Partners, LP 
  • LRK
  • MKSD Architects 
  • Moshier Studio 
  • Murphy & Dittenhafer  
  • PJA Architecture 
  • qk Architecture 
  • RLPS Architects 
  • WRT, LLC 

AIA Pennsylvania’s 2019 EPiC Firms

The following 16 firms were recognized for their dedication to fostering emerging professionals during the 2019 Architectural Excellence Design Awards Broadcast & Viewing Parties.

  • Atkin Olshin Schade Architects
  • Ballinger
  • BRR Architecture
  • Crabtree, Rohrbaugh and Associates Architects
  • Hayes Design Group – Architects
  • HDR
  • MGA Partners, Architects
  • MKSD
  • Murphy & Dittenhafer
  • PJA Architecture
  • qkArchitecture
  • R3A Architecture
  • RLPS Architects
  • Spillman Farmer Architects
  • TKS Architects
  • WRT

AIA Pennsylvania’s 2018 EPiC Firms

2017 EPiC Firm Recognition

The following 41 firms were recognized for their dedication to fostering emerging professionals during the 2017 Architectural Excellence Design Awards Broadcast. The three main criteria for the Firm Fostering Emerging Professionals recognition included the quality of the Architectural Experience Program (AXP), leadership, and the level of support and flexibility offered by a firm throughout ARE testing process. 2016’s Innagural Firms Fostering Emerging Professionals can be viewed here.

Albert Taus and Associates | Philadelphia
Atkin Olshin Schade Architects | Philadelphia
Ballinger | Philadelphia
bda architects | Clarks Summit
Bergmann Architectural Associates, Inc. | Conshohocken
BLT Architects | Philadelphia
Breslin Ridyard Fadero Architects | Allentown
BRR Architecture | Philadelphia
Cornerstone Design Architects | Lancaster
Crabtree Rohrbaugh and Associates | Mechanicsburg
DIGSAU | Philadelphia
Strada Architecture LLC | Pittsburgh, Philadelphia
EwingCole | Philadelphia
Francis Cauffman | Philadelphia
Gensler | Philadelphia
Gerald Lee Morosco Architects | Pittsburgh
HDR | Philadelphia
hemmler + camayd architects | Scranton
Ian Smith Design Group LLC | Philadelphia
IKM Incorporated | Pittsburgh
JDAVIS | Philadelphia